An Educational Town Hall on Diversifying the Nation’s Teacher Workforce – April 18, 2013

Welcome remarks:
Jillene Johnson, CBCF Fellow;
Randi Weingarten, President, American Federation of Teachers (AFT);
Dr. Marjorie Innocent, Vice President of Research and Programs, CBCF.

Dr. Leslie T. Fenwick, Dean, Howard University School of Education

David Johns, Executive Director, White House Initiative on Educational Excellence for African-Americans;
Marietta English, Vice President, AFT;
Chance Lewis, Founding Executive Director, University of North Carolina at Charlotte Urban Education Collaborative;
Amy Wilkins, Senior Civil Rights Fellow, College Board;
Dr. Ivory Toldson, Senior Research Analyst, CBCF

Sponsored by CBCF and AFT